100 Beer Caddy Challenge

I have a love/hate relationship when it comes to beer caddies.  First of all when I first saw one I fell in love the idea of carrying my beer in something so different.  When we started laser engraving this was one of the first things I suggested we start making and laser engraving.  After making the first one (took me over 4 hours) I was starting to rethink the idea as it was labor intensive.  Then we started getting a few orders for them and then a few more.  Each time we got orders I got a little quicker after building some jigs and coming up with a process.  By the end of Christmas last year I knew I had to come up with a way of mass producing these items to make my life easier.  After all each caddy is eleven individual pieces of wood and making the one by one is a big waste of time.

So in January I felt confident enough to set the goal of making 100 beer caddies in 2016 and at the end of June I am on pace to make over 200.  Mainly because we have started offering them in packs of six for things like groomsman gifts, home brew gifts, or other type of group gift settings.  What makes them appealing is that when you order them from Little Fox Engraving you get to create a custom design on both sides of the caddy as well as pick from 24 different colors of stain.  We believe in making each order as person as possible.  6SixPack5.jpgStain Options6SixPack3.jpg

If you’re ever in the market for beer caddies we can make you one or one hundred.  Just let us know what you need.

Leave a Reply

