Always a Countdown

ChristmasCountdown1

It has been a while since our last blog post and thankfully for good reason.  When a business is growing faster than expected the ability to prioritize is somewhat hard to do.  So while I doubt there are any regulars to our blog it’s a good creative outlet when all other time is spent designing, cutting, uploading things onto Etsy, and also trying to keep up with the rest of life.

That brings me to this topic, why are we always counting down to things?  I know I’m guilty of counting down to most everything.  My habit started in 1st grade when we made paper chains on Dec. 1st to take home and tear one off every day until Christmas.  It was something I kept doing until well past the time I probably should have.  Now I just have an app on my phone that I can use to countdown until vacation, holidays, even silly things like when a movie that I want to see comes out.  I guess the daily reminder builds anticipation for the big events in life but using technology is somewhat hollow.  That’s why without question my favorite signs that we do are our countdown signs.  A simple design and a spot for chalkboard paint on birch plywood is all the signs are but it’s the daily routine of seeing the number get smaller that adds to the anticipation.

HalloweenChalk2

While I know that there are exactly 41 days, 16 hours, 21 minutes, and 13 seconds until Christmas according to http://www.xmasclock.com, I still prefer the our sign to keep track.  We have many more countdown signs designed and will introduce them to our Etsy site over time, we’re always interested in hearing things that other people countdown toward.  Let us know via email at littlefoxengraving@gmail.com or Like us on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/littlefoxengraving and have a conversation there.

Leave a Reply

